Wednesday, March 25, 2009

Horror Writers Association announces Bram Stoker Awards finalists

The Horror Writers Association just announced the finalists for the 2008 Bram Stoker Awards. The Stokers, which have been presented annually since 1988, are given by the organization for superior achievement in horror writing.

The winners will be announced at a banquet held during this year's Stoker Awards Weekend, June 12-14 at the Burbank Marriott Hotel, near Los Angeles.

The nominees for Superior Achievement in a Novel are:

Coffin County by Gary Braunbeck
The Reach by Nate Kenyon
Duma Key by Stephen King
Johnny Gruesome by Gregory Lamberson

For more information, including all nominees in all categories, visit the official site at

No comments: