Wednesday, July 15, 2009

National Book Awards Celebrating 60 Years

The National Book Foundation is celebrating 60 years of the National Book Award. To do this, the foundation has set up a blog highlighting the 77 fiction winners. One book will be highlighted each day for 77 days. Visit this site for more information. The highlighted books on the page are active links that take you to the blog post associated with the book. So far, seven books have been highlighted and discussed. Some of the books that have been highlighted thus far include:

The Collected Works of William Faulkner

From Here to Eternity- James Jones

The Invisible Man- Ralph Ellison

The Adventures of Augie March- Saul Bellow

Ten North Frederick- John O'Hara

The finalists for the 2009 National Book Awards are set to be announced on October 14, 2009.

No comments: